South Africa - Subnational Administrative Boundaries

South Africa administrative levels 0 (country), 1 (province), 2 (district), and 3 (local municipality) boundaries polygon and line shapefiles, EMF files, and geodatabase, and gazetteer.

Vetting and live service provision by Information Technology Outreach Services (ITOS) with funding from USAID.

These shapefiles are suitable for database or GIS linkage to the South Africa - Subnational Population Statistics CSV tables.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author OCHA Regional Office for Southern and Eastern Africa (ROSEA)
Maintainer Heiko Heilgendorff (OCL)
Last Updated July 6, 2022, 10:04 (SAST)
Created July 6, 2022, 10:04 (SAST)